CyberFight Festival 2022 Results From June 12, 2022: Keiji Muto Is Retiring, Title Change!

Pro Wrestling SuperShow

CyberFight Festival 2022 Results From June 12, 2022: Keiji Muto Is Retiring, Title Change!

CyberFight Festival 2022 results from Saitama, Japan at Saitama Super Arena in  on 6/12/22 live on WRESTLE UNIVERSE:

Big Event showcasing all of the brands that CyberAgent owns under the CyberFights banner -DDT Pro Wrestling, Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling, Pro Wrestling NOAH, and Ganbare  Pro-Wrestling. NOAH's GHC Heavyweight Title will be defended in the main event. A Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling Princess of Princess Title Bout is the co-main event. Keiji Muto is also expected to make an announcement during the show.

Muscle Sakai and Yukio Naya defeated Soma Takao and Kazuki Hirata when Naya pinned Hirata after a Brackdrop in 9:43 (DDT) in a pre-show match.

Nao Kakuta, Mahiro Kiryu, Moka Miyamoto, Arisu Endo, and Kaya Toribami defeated Hyper Misao, Yuki Aino, YuuRi, Pom Harajuku, and Haruna Neko when Kiryu pinned Harajuku after the spinebuster in 10:26 (Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling) in a pre-show match.

Yukio Sakaguchi, Saki Akai, and Hideki Okatani defeated  Ken Ohka, Yuna Manase, and Mizuki Watase by referee stoppage in 10:20 when Sakaguchi had Watase in a choke hold (DDT defeats Ganbare Pro-Wrestling) in a pre-show match. After the match, Watase grabbed scissors and started to cut off his own hair because of the loss. Manase and Ohka put a stop to it and forced him to the back.

Kinya Okada and Kai Fujimura defeated Toi Kojima and Yuya Koroku when Okada submitted Kojima to a Boston Crab in 11:45 (NOAH defeats DDT).

Miyu Yamashita, Maki Itoh, and Juria Nagano defeated Hikari Noa, Suzume, and Yuki Arai when Yamashita pinned Suzume after the Skull Kick in 9:47 (Tokyo Joshi Pro).

Yuki Iino, Yumehito Manari, Danshoku Dieno, and Akito defeated Shinya Aoki, Sanshiro Takagi, Yumiko Hotta, and Kendo Kashin when Akito submitted Takagi in 13:21 (DDT).

Rika Tatsumi won a 4-Way #1 con. match over Mizuki, Yuki Kamifuku, and Miu Watanabe to earn a title shot at the Princess of Princess Champion on 7/9/22 by pinning Watanabe after the Missile Hip in 9:39 (Tokyo Joshi Pro).

Micheal Elgin, Dr. Wagner Jr., Rene Dupree, Simon Gotch,  and Timothy Thatcher defeated Takashi Sugiura, Kazyuki Fujita, Masa Kitamiya, Daiki Inaba, and Shuhei Taniguchi when Elgin pinned Inaba with the Elgin Bomb in 14:02 (NOAH).

HARASHIMA, Naomi Yoshimura, Masahiro Takanashi, and Chris Brookes defeated Shunma Katsumata, Yuki Ueno, Mao, and Asuka when HARASHIMA pinned Katsumata after the Somato in 14:29 (DDT).

Rob Van Dam, Yoshinari Ogawa, and Hayata defeated  Kaito Kiyomiya, Daisuke Harada, and Yo-Hey when RVD pinned Harada after the 5-Star Frog Splash in 12:03 (NOAH).

Katsuhiko Nakajima, Atsushi Kotoge, and Yoshiki Inamura defeated Tetsuya Endo, Jun Akiyama, and Kazusada Higuchi by referee stoppage when Nakajima gave Endo a harite to the ear in 6:20. Akiyama and Nakajima had words with each other for a while as everyone waited to see if Endo could get up to continue (NOAH defeats DDT).

Kenoh pinned Daisuke Sasaki after the PFS off of a ladder in the ring in 21:28. This was a Hardcore Match with No Time Limit (NOAH defeats DDT).

Keiji Muto came to the ring to make his announcement. He thanked the fans for coming to the show. He will retire in Spring 2023 and will only have 5 more matches left. He was very brief and right to the point then he left the ring.

Tokyo Joshi Pro Wrestling Princess of Princess Champion Shoko Nakajima pinned Yuka Sakazaki after the diving senton right around 15:0o of the 30-minute time limit (Tokyo Joshi Pro).

Satoshi Kojima pinned GHC Heavyweight Champion Go Shiozaki after a lariat in 21:11 to win the title (NOAH). Kojima has now won every major title in every major company in Japan in his career. He thanked everyone for coming out and he said he was exhausted. Kenoh came out to challenge him.